Repowering Memgaste

This year in the municipality of Moormerland, a wind turbine built in 1992 by ENOVA was repowered. The site is located in the northern district of Leer and is one of the oldest wind energy projects in ENOVA’s portfolio.

Repowering replaces the existing wind turbine with a newer and more powerful one. The site’s yield can thus be optimized and the Memgaste wind turbine’s energy output is tripled. The old system, Type Icon M 530 had a rated output of 250 KW and a hub height of 30 meters. Its rotor diameter was 26 meters. In its place is now an Enercon E-53 with a rated output of 800 KW, a hub height of about 73 meters, and a rotor diameter of 52.9 meters.
In October, the tower parts for the wind turbine were delivered and quickly installed. The final assembly of the enclosure, hub, and rotor blades was completed in November of this year. In December, the wind power plant was put into operation.

For ENOVA, Memgaste is the third successful repowering project, in addition to a single system in Neermoor and the Holgaste Wind Farm.

Repowering Memgaste

In der Gemeinde Moormerland wurde dieses Jahres die im Jahre 1992 von ENOVA errichtete Windenergieanlage repowert. Der Standort befindet sich im nördlichen Landkreis Leer und ist eines der ältesten Windenergie-Projekte aus dem ENOVA-Portfolio.

Beim Repowering wird die bereits bestehende Windenergieanlage durch eine neuere und leistungsstärkere ersetzt. Die Standortausbeute kann so optimiert und der Energieertrag der Windenergieanlage Memgaste verdreifacht werden. Die Altanlage, Typ Micon M 530, hat eine Nennleistung von 250 kW und eine Nabenhöhe von 30 m. Ihr Rotordurchmesser beträgt 26 m. An ihrer Stelle steht jetzt eine Enercon E-53 mit einer Nennleistung von 800kW, einer Nabenhöhe von ca. 73 m und einem Rotordurchmesser von 52,9 m.

Bereits im Oktober wurden die Turmteile für die Windenergieanlage geliefert und zügig verbaut. Die abschließende Montage der Gondel, Nabe sowie der Rotorblätter wurde im November dieses Jahres abgeschlossen. Im Dezember wurde die Windenergieanlage in Betrieb genommen.
Für ENOVA ist Memgaste, neben einer Einzelanlage in Neermoor und dem Windpark Holtgaste, bereits das dritte erfolgreich umgesetzte Repowering-Projekt.