Investment and Asset Management

The broad and over 30 years established experience of the ENOVA Group within the areas of project development, construction, management and service of wind energy projects, is the basis for the profitable outcomes of our investors.

Services of ENOVA:

Sourcing

30 years of experience and a comprehensive network of project developers and operators of wind energy projects, provide ENOVA an advantageous access to projects. In addition to this “technical” network, we were able to built up a positive reputation especially with institutional investors, which benefits us in portfolio transactions.

Transaction Management and Due Diligence

Within the last 2 years, ENOVA successfully managed 20 Due Diligence processes (Legal, Technical, Commercial and Tax) for German wind energy projects. The wide and extensive experience of our engineers, particularly in the field of Technical Due Diligences, is regularly used to evaluate potential investment opportunities.

Debt financing

ENOVA benefits furthermore from 30 years of comprehensive experience in debt financing structuring of wind energy projects. In addition, we have also accompanied a large number of transactions in which the debt financing was already available and has been optimized by ENOVA. A broad network with the financing institutions enables us to benchmark current financing trends.

Asset Management and Reporting

In addition to technical and commercial operational management, the aim of ENOVAs asset management division is the continuous project return optimization. We reduce operating costs by tendering services of entire portfolios. In the area of data evaluation, we also use Big Data and Artificial Intelligence solutions to mitigate irregularities of managed wind energy projects.

We ensure predictable and stable Cash Flows for Post-EEG windfarms through Power Purchase Agreements (PPA) and have developed our own reporting instruments that use uniform reporting standards. These evaluations provide banks, auditors and investors a detailed insight into the economic conditions and technical performance of our wind energy investments.

Our investment vehicel

Following the successful establishment of ENOVA IPP, ENOVA Value was founded as a second investment vehicle for an upcoming cooperation with a strategic partner and the aim to:

  • to acquire a diversified wind energy portfolio with a focus on wind turbines with an age of 15+ years,
  • increase the added value of wind energy projects,
  • actively shape the upheaval in the renewable energy sector (Energy Turnaround 2.0).

ENOVA Value has the entire range of services of the ENOVA Group to increase the added value. Starting with efficient and strongly implementation-oriented project development, through customized technical and commercial operational management, supplemented by investment and asset management services, to a demand-oriented (full) maintenance concept by ENOVA Service. ENOVA has all the instruments necessary to ensure the best possible economic operation of the plants.

The expiration of the guaranteed EEG compensation for older wind farms from 2021 onwards, presents the wind energy operators with a multitude of challenges. ENOVA Value can offer solutions to these challenges.

As a partner with strong financial and implementation capabilities, many years of profound experience and regional background, ENOVA would like to offer owners of wind farms the opportunity to sell all or part of their windfarm holdings.


Our investment criteria in Germany


Mature Brownfield with FiT < 5 years and Repowering Opportunities
Acquisition of existing windfarms with a remaining FiT remuneration of less than 5 years.

Early Brownfield Renewables with
FiT > 8
Acquisition of existing windfarms with a remaining FiT remuneration of more than 8 years.

Greenfield Renewables and Opportunities
Acquisition of Opportunities: Land securing contracts, EPC companies and building permits (BImSchG).

Why ENOVA?

  • FINANCIAL STRENGTH PAIRED WITH LONG-STANDING EXPERIENCE AND A COMPREHENCIVE KNOW-HOW

  • SHORT DECISION-MAKING PATHS AND FAST PROJECT/ SALES IMPLEMENTATION

  • INDEPENDENT FULL DEVELOPER WITH A WIDE RANGE OF SERVICES

  • REGIONAL NETWORK IN EAST FRISIA

  • FAIR DEALING AT EYE-LEVEL

  • OPEN AND VALID COMMUNICATION

Investment und Asset Management

Den gesamten Erfahrungsschatz der ENOVA Gruppe aus 30 Jahren Entwicklung, Bau, Betriebsführung und dem Service von Windkraftanlagen setzen wir gewinnbringend für unsere Investoren ein.

Unsere Leistungen:

Sourcing

30 Jahre Erfahrung und ein breit gefächertes Netzwerk an Entwicklern und Betreibern von Windkraftanlagen ermöglicht uns einen sehr guten Zugang zu Projekten. Neben diesem „technischen“ Netzwerk konnten wir uns in den letzten Jahren insbesondere bei institutionellen Investoren eine Reputation aufbauen, die uns bei Portfolio-Transaktionen zugutekommt.

Transaktionsmanagement und Due Diligence

In den letzten 2 Jahren wurden Seitens ENOVA rd. 20 Due Diligences (rechtlich, technisch, kommerziell, steuerlich) im Bereich Windenergie in Deutschland begleitet bzw. durchgeführt. Wir verfügen hiermit über einen weitreichenden Erfahrungsschatz für die Bewertung von Windenergie-Projekte. Insbesondere im Bereich der technischen Due Diligence, welche wir für Greenfield-Projekte auch selbst durchführen, profitieren wir regelmäßig von dem breiten Erfahrungsschatz unserer Ingenieure.

Fremdfinanzierung

Im Bereich der Fremdfinanzierung von Windenergieprojekten blicken wir auf 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der eigenen Strukturierung zurück. Darüber hinaus haben wir eine Vielzahl von Transaktionen begleitet, in denen die Finanzierung bereits vorhanden war und durch uns noch optimiert werden konnte. Ein breites Netzwerk zu den finanzierenden Banken ermöglicht uns ein Benchmarking der aktuellen Finanzierungstrends.

Asset Management und Reporting

Über die technische und kaufmännische Betriebsführung hinaus geht es im Asset Management insbesondere um die fortlaufende Optimierung der Projektrendite. Die Reduzierung der Betriebskosten erreichen wir durch die Ausschreibung von Leistungen ganzer Windenergie-Portfolien. Ebenso schauen wir im Bereich der Datenauswertung auf Big Data Lösungen, um Unregelmäßigkeiten von betreuten Windparks zu mitigieren.
Für „Post-EEG“ Anlagen werden wir Power-Purchase-Agreements (PPA) abschließen, mit der Zielsetzung, auch weiterhin von planbaren und stabilen Cash Flows zu profitieren.

Wir haben eigene Instrumente entwickelt, die einheitliche Reporting-Standards verwenden. Diese Auswertungen geben Banken, Prüfern und Investoren einen detaillierten Einblick in die wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse und die technische Performance unserer Windenergie Beteiligungen.

Unsere Investmentvehikel

Nach der erfolgreichen Etablierung der ENOVA IPP wurde mit der ENOVA Value ein zweites Investitionsvehikel gegründet, das sich mit einem strategischen Partner zum Ziel gesetzt hat,

  • ein diversifiziertes Portfolio von Windparks zu erwerben, das einen klaren Fokus auf Anlagen mit einem Alter von 15+ Jahren legt,
  • die Wertschöpfung von Windenergieprojekten zu steigern,
  • den Umbruch in der Erneuerbaren Energie-Branche (Energiewende 2.0) aktiv zu gestalten.

Zur Steigerung der Wertschöpfung (engl. Value) steht der ENOVA Value die gesamte Dienstleistungspalette der ENOVA-Gruppe zur Verfügung:
Angefangen von einer effizienten, umsetzungsstarken Projektentwicklung über eine passgenaue technische und kaufmännische Betriebsführung, die durch die Leistungen des Investment- und Assetmanagements ergänzt wird, bis hin zu einem bedarfsorientierten (Voll-) Wartungskonzeptes durch ENOVA Service. ENOVA verfügt über alle Instrumente um einen wirtschaftlich bestmöglichen Betrieb der Anlagen sicherzustellen.

Durch den Wegfall der garantierten EEG-Vergütung ab 2021 für ältere Windparks stellt der Weiterbetrieb die Betreiber vor eine Vielzahl von Herausforderungen. ENOVA Value kann für diese Herausforderungen Lösungen bieten.

Als finanz- und umsetzungsstarker Partner mit langjähriger Erfahrung und regionalen Wurzeln möchte ENOVA Eigentümern von Windparks die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Windparkbeteiligung vollständig oder anteilig zu verkaufen.


Unsere Investitionskriterien in Deutschland


Alte Windparks mit EEG
< 5 Jahren (Brownfield)

Windparks mit einer Laufzeit der EEG Vergütung von weniger als 5 Jahren, u.a. aber nicht ausschließlich zum Repowering.

Neubauprojekte
(Greenfield)

Akquisition von Opportunitäten: Greenfield / unentwickelte Projekte, BImschG-Genehmigungen (auch mit Rechtsstreitigkeiten), Offshore-Projekte, welche älter als 5 Jahre sind.

Warum ENOVA?

  • Finanzielle Stärke gepaart mit langjähriger Erfahrung und umfassendem Know-how

  • Kurze Entscheidungswege und schnelle Projekt-/ Verkaufsumsetzung

  • UNABHÄNGIGER VOLLENTWICKLER MIT BREITEM LEISTUNGSSPEKTRUM

  • REGIONALE VERNETZUNG IN OSTFRIESLAND

  • FAIRER UMGANG AUF AUGENHÖHE

  • OFFENE UND VERBINDLICHE KOMMUNIKATION